Fuck Allstate

Remember when I had to power wash my new house in the middle of the fucking winter, because Allstate threatened to cancel my insurance if I didn’t? Well, they’re at it again.

I took out a Landlord policy when I rented out the old house. Last week, I got a notice of cancellation. Why? There’s debris (pine needles from the gazillion trees that surround the house that constantly drop) on the roof. And there’s no door on the crawl space. And the gutters need to be cleaned (more pine needles). And an area of the soffit needs a minor repair and repainting.

How the fuck do any of these things increase the risk for what is basically fire insurance? They sound more like a damn homeowners association than the risk management department for an insurance company.

Fuck them. I just won’t carry insurance. If it burns down, it’ll be a nice tax write off. Good luck burning brick, though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fuck Allstate

  1. bbuddha says:

    switch to Liberty Mutual, I’ve been using them for 15 years. They didn’t give me grief when I had homeowners and they give me great rates on my car insurance.

    • alaskan454 says:

      I’ll call them. Thanks. I’d like to switch the new house too but most major companies won’t write mobile homes, even double wides on a HUD approved foundation like mine is if they’re more than a few years old. Mine is an ’02.

      • bbuddha says:

        they might if you’re insuring everything with the same company, car, home etc. Not sure. My house was traditional construction. The mobile home i bought for my daughter is insured with the same people that have her car ins. State Farm. Happy Hunting 🙂

  2. lpcard says:

    USAA FTW (and you are eligible).

    • alaskan454 says:

      I’ll call them. I had heard that they won’t write manufactured homes, but since that’s what you have and you’re making the recommendation, my information must be inaccurate.

Leave a Reply

