A Date

Last night, I went out on a date. A real, dinner and a movie date. It was the first time in a long time. Even B and I didn’t really date. Sure, we went out to eat, and took the kids to museums or whatnot, but never just the two of us for anything more than a meal. We tried a few times, but something always came up. Booty calls don’t count.

It was nice. Conversation was pleasant. The meal (Olive Garden, per her request) was decent. The movie (The Visit, also her choice) was weird, and I had a little trouble staying awake during some of the slow parts, since I had spent the day at work prior to the date, but it was enjoyable. Mostly because I had my head on her shoulder, and/or my hand on her arm or belly for the whole thing.

I hope to repeat the experience soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Date

  1. bbuddha says:

    Yay, The Visit sounds intriguing but the SO and i don’t do movie theaters, we’ll wait till netflix

  2. greggbc says:

    Movies are not for the first date. You don’t get to know someone being quiet in a theater.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Thanks! I know movies are not ideal. We’ve done a few lunch dates, so it wasn’t a first date per se, just the first date that lasted long enough to include more than a meal.

  3. lpcard says:

    Hoping for good things for you my friend.

Leave a Reply

