Amazing

I flew the bird home today after the repair at HWY last weekend. It’s never run smoother, been more responsive, or made more power since I’ve owned it. Hopefully, it stops with the breaking of things for a while now. Like a couple of years. I need a tire and probably should replace the engine mounts. I’ll probably schedule those to be done at the annual. I don’t need any repairs to go with the replacement of those wear items.

I had to clear out a bird’s nest and a half from the engine compartment before launching today. The cowl plugs were in place, but there was a full nest built between the #1 and #3 cylinders and a partial nest at the bottom just above and in front of the nose gear. I cleared what I could, but I’ll need to run the compressor with a blow gun to get it all out from around the cylinders. Stupid birds.

I’m working 1100-2300 on Saturday and will be flying up immediately following my shift. And rain is in the forecast. Night IMC after a long day. Not looking forward to it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment