Chickenshit

Yesterday, I drove home from work via the route that makes the most sense by bicycle. It was intimidating as hell. Especially at midnight. I freely admit that I’m (probably overly) apprehensive about potential threats, especially those that I cannot see. But that road is just creepy. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chickenshit

  1. nancykrainz says:

    So, I assume there are no trails nearby?
    I guess I am fortunate. I have multiple trails to choose from.

    • alaskan454 says:

      There are a few, but I’m trying to incorporate exercise into a necessary activity so I’ll actually do it. I have to go to work, but when I don’t, it’s extremely difficult to get up off my fat ass for any reason. Taking the time to load the bike up, drive wherever, ride, drive back home… It’s just so easy to blow off.

Leave a Reply

