Tired Of Fucking Around

It’s approximately 0400 as I write this. I’ve been trying to sleep since about midnight. Between the fact that I don’t usually go to bed until 0200 and the intestinal issues that have been plaguing me for the last week, I just can’t get there. In less than four hours I have guys scheduled to arrive to install satellite internet. This evening I’m supposed to head over to see ex-Roomie for a TV marathon. It’s going to be a long fucking day. 

I’ve been on significantly more than the usual dosage of two different kinds of laxatives for the last two and a half days. There’s been lots of miniscule movement resulting in maybe a 20% decrease in the pressure in my abdomen. I’m fresh out of patience. Between the frustration, the pain, and the irritability that comes with the lack of sleep, I decided that I had to do something. 

I went to the mart of walls. A couple bottles of magnesium citrate followed me home. I just drank one and chased it with a quart of water. Something is going to fucking happen, and soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tired Of Fucking Around

  1. Alex B says:

    So how did it go with the satellite install and the magnesium citrate? Hopefully your Internet connection and your bowel situation have improved.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Both had been resolved by 1030 that morning. It’s too soon to give an opinion on the satellite internet service yet, but so far it works. Thanks for following up on me.

Leave a Reply

