Lost Endurance

I had a  pathetic run yesterday:

For the first time since I’ve been running, excluding one event in the back yard, I was unable to maintain a reasonably consistent pace for the entire distance. Two weeks ago, I gave up and decided to walk for a week to give my legs a chance to heal. Last Monday, I ran and found that the healing process still had a ways to go. So I took the rest of the week off. 

The chart above shows the result. And my legs still aren’t 100%. I’m going to try to run again tomorrow. Hopefully my old, worn out body won’t revolt. I have another race in a week and a half, and it would suck to be slower on a flat, straight course than I was on the hill fest that I ran last month. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

