Energizer Grumpy

He keeps going and going…

Damn those hills! I did three circuits this morning, and the last hill in the last part of the third mile almost beat me. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Energizer Grumpy

  1. nancykrainz says:

    I dare you try to convince me you aren’t starting to have fun with this running stuff. 😛

    • alaskan454 says:

      Oh, hell no! I stand by my “I abhor it with every fiber of my being” statement. But I will admit that it’s not as hard to talk myself out of blowing off the runs as it was in the beginning. I am probably more proud of myself for this than anything else in my life, and that’s what keeps me going. And maybe you’re right. Maybe one day I will truly enjoy it. But I still don’t see that happening.

      • Jin Chiang says:

        It can be enjoyable. I’m thinking biathlon, but with our carry piece and running. Sure wished you were closer and that such a nearby range exists.

Leave a Reply

