It Is Finished

A few hours ago, I completed the final workout of the Couch-to-5K program. The last workout was the slowest and most pathetic since about week two, thanks to a sinus infection that hit me like a ton of bricks yesterday, but by God I finished it, and did so by the book. 

In my opinion, I’m still quite a ways from actually being ready to run a 5K, but I have a solid, proven base to build on, and six weeks before the race. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It Is Finished

  1. nancykrainz says:

    Congratulations!!!
    Just keep going. You don’t have to break records or accomplish near impossible feats. As long as you keep going you will only make progress and get better.

  2. Garand Fal says:

    Congratulations! You have my admiration and I’m positive that you’ll kick that marathon right in the goodies. I’ve looked at the couch to 5k program and tried it a little (like two days lol) but my ankle explained to me that it won’t support the decision to start it until I’ve lost more weight, which I’m doing. It does let me walk a few times a week, although my lazy self only walks during lunch breaks at work. When it’s not cold. Or rainy. Or dreary. Or my warm car and iPhone don’t conspire to suck me in with pen reviews and Keto recipes while I munch on BBQ pork rinds and low carb dip. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

