Milestone

This week marks the completion of my fifth week in the eight week Couch-to-5K program. My most recent workout was the first that was all jogging/running – no walking intervals. Twenty minutes straight of the slowest possible jog (15:00 minutes per mile). I know some people walk faster than that. I don’t care. I was jogging. It counts. 

I probably could’ve gone a little faster, but I wanted to be sure that I would be able to finish. Plus, I was on a treadmill, which is hell on my back. I’ll be so glad when my schedule calms down a little, and Snowmageddon has passed so I can go back to running outside. 

I can’t believe where I am today compared to barely being able to jog sixty seconds without stopping just five weeks ago. Now to stretch that twenty minutes into thirty-five and speed things up a bit. The race is still nine weeks away, so I have plenty of time. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Milestone

  1. nancykrainz says:

    So so so proud of you!!!!!

  2. lowkey says:

    Glad that you are still moving forward!

Leave a Reply

