History 

… was made yesterday.  I went to my favorite Chinese all-you-can-eat buffet. And I only ate one plate of food. I  was comfortably full, and decided that the need to get my money’s worth was less important than the inevitable discomfort that a second plate would’ve caused. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to History 

  1. Zot says:

    The trick is to put the green beans on the plate first so they don’t fall off. Then avoid the rice, that is just filler.

    • alaskan454 says:

      😛 It’s not that I couldn’t have eaten a second or even a third plate. The remarkable part (to me, anyway) was that I was full after one, and more amazingly, I didn’t ignore that message from my stomach.

  2. Oldawg says:

    Ha! I find I’m doing the same thing lately. Where I used to eat two or three plates full at a buffet, I’m now down to one also – with a little desert of course!

    • alaskan454 says:

      Glad I’m not the only one. I couldn’t even find motivation to get dessert. Which at that buffet tends to be fresh cantaloupe and pineapple. I just can’t get excited over most traditional Asian sweets.

  3. The one and only time I ever ate at a Chinese buffet, I got food poisoning. Never had anything resembling a desire for Chinese food, since.

    Thai, on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

