My Opinion Has Changed

Alternate title: Why Women Suck (and not in a good way)

I wrote about this subject over a year ago, and came to very different conclusions at that time. Observations and life experiences since then have drastically altered my opinion. And to be clear, this is my opinion, nothing more or less.

Based on my admittedly limited experience, I now understand that I have been deceived. With a few exceptions, girls are NOT made of sugar and spice and everything nice. They aren’t sweet, delicate flowers, deserving of adoration and protection. They damn sure don’t belong on the pedestal where I’ve been trying to put them all my life. Sure, there are contributing factors – male behavior, feminism, and the general moral decline of society, to name a few. But generally speaking, I now firmly believe that women are selfish, devious and manipulative beings at their core. They should never be trusted, and should only be approached with extreme caution.

Most feign an interest in men, but precious few are sincere. Sure, they want what they can get from men. Kids? A man is by far the easiest way to get some. Improved standard of living and increased fiscal security? Snaring a man with a full time job requires significantly less effort than years of school followed by more years working one’s way up the career ladder. And so forth.

Rarely does a woman give a shit what her man likes or what makes him happy. Almost none make any real effort to learn, much less attempt to contribute to his happiness. Unless it is part of a scheme to extrort something from him, of course. But may the Lord have mercy on the man who falls short on Valentine’s Day (or a myriad of other important dates). More about that later.

Most men are reasonably simple. Keep us well fed, well fucked, and our immediate living area relatively clean, and short of infidelity or attempted murder, leaving will never cross our mind.

Guess which of those three is the first to go. How about it, ladies? Choose one: Make your man a sandwich, sweep the floor, or have sex with him. The sandwich will win. Every. Fucking. Time. The broom will come in second. For some reason, physical intimacy drops off a woman’s radar as soon as she feels that she has her man locked, be it via marriage, kids, or whatever. That reason? She doesn’t give a fuck. Literally, in this case. She never did. Sure, she still wants him to do all the romantic shit, but putting out is the last thing on her mind.

I can hear the indignant protests now. So you don’t feel like it. Cry me a fucking river. I’m sure your man doesn’t always feel like dragging his ass out of bed and going to work every day. But he does it, though, doesn’t he? And sex takes significantly less time and effort than a work shift. Exception: If you are the primary breadwinner, you may occasionally play the “I don’t feel like it” card and still remain blameless.

Sex is validation for men. That’s how we know that our lady still likes us. How often it happens and how much effort it takes to get permission tells us how much she likes us. And that’s just it. Permission. We’ve been relegated to begging, like a supplicant before his queen. For something that should be freely given, especially if she cares about her man’s happiness and really loves him like she claims. Is it really such an unpleasant and arduous task? It must be.

And then there’s the jealousy and possessiveness. The second a woman thinks the slightest bit of her man’s attention might be at risk of being diverted elsewhere, all hell breaks loose. Even if the man did no wrong and had no ill intent in his heart.

Ladies, the next time you catch your man checking out some hottie, please hold off on losing your shit for a second. Ask yourself when the last time was that you enthusiastically laid that pussy on him. Too long ago to remember? Try an easier question. When was the last time you gave him some without him having to beg, plead and cajole? That’s what I thought. Shut the fuck up! You just made my point for me.

It isn’t just about sex, either. It sucks to be taken for granted. To not be appreciated. Ladies like to talk shit about how they are constant victims of this, and whine about the loss of romance in their relationships. The thing is, it’s a two way street. He hasn’t bought you flowers in a long time? You can’t remember the last piece of jewelry he got for you?

Take a look in the fucking mirror. What did you do for him last Valentine’s Day? It isn’t Woman’s Day – that’s March 8th. When was the last time you rubbed his feet after work without being prompted? Or had a cold beer waiting by his easy chair and the game queued up for him? Or whatever your man likes? I thought so. You don’t give a shit. Stop expecting him to.

And show some fucking appreciation when he does try to do something nice or romantic. Even if he fails miserably. No matter how awesome you think you are, and how certain you are that you deserve every romantic gesture imaginable, acknowledge the effort and return the favor from time to time. If you don’t, then you deserve it when he gives up and stops trying.

I dated a woman not long after high school. I made it a point to do something nice for her every week. Usually, it was flowers. Sometimes it was chocolate or something else that I knew she liked. For some reason that I’ve long forgotten, I missed or skipped a week. I caught holy hell over that. She’d gone from appreciative to feeling entitled in a few short months. We broke up soon after that. I had always chalked it up to her being an insane redhead (such is my penchant), but recent experiences with a couple brunettes have caused me to expand the source to the entire distaff side of the species.

So, guys, remember this. Women are caustic. Allow them into your life with great caution, fully understanding the inherent risks. Pussy is truly awesome, but seldom is it worth the cost.

And ladies, fight your DNA. Strive to be the wonderful, precious creatures that we want so badly to believe that you are. Instead of the soul-sucking, conniving abominations that your genetic programming seems to want you to be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Opinion Has Changed

  1. Steve says:

    Here is a news item from a couple of years ago, agreeing with what you wrote. He presented his wife with a spreadsheet showing the 3 acceptances, and many excuses for sex, and as more than a few commenters noted he had been rejected for some time, before he started documenting it.
    I’m linking to her comment, but it’s worth expanding to read the whole thread

  2. bbuddha says:

    I’m really sorry that you have had such bad luck with the “fairer sex” Honestly we aren’t all like that. You might want to look in the 35 to 40 year old range that tends to be the “active time” for woman. Be honest with your expectations up front and tell her what makes you happy. If Valentines day is a no go, just don’t. My SO and i don’t “do” valentines day and we’ve been together 18 years.
    Steve, It isn’t only men that get rejected, My ex cut me off for 6 months…..He an ex for that among other reasons.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Thank you! I know that not all women are like that. I’ve known a few. Thing is, y’all are extremely rare and almost all already have a man (if one is wanted).

  3. lpcard says:

    You know, it’s really not good for your blood pressure to keep things bottled up. 😉

  4. garandgal says:

    Ya know, I agree somewhat. I have seen many women do what you describe. unfortunately I think there’s a flaw in your decision making process that keeps leading you to females of that nature. Do you have a white knight syndrome? Are you trying to bargain resources with them? I can’t give you the answer but I did include you and your dilemma in my.prayers. hope it helps 😀

    • alaskan454 says:

      Thank you. Prayers are likely to be of more help than anything else.

      Part of it is how few people of all kinds that I meet, considering my lack of desire for general socialization, but I admit there’s a bit of the white knight thing going on, too. I mean, if she doesn’t need me for anything, what use am I to her and why would she stick around? Yes, I know that is my lack of self esteem talking, and whatever I’ve been doing the past quarter of a century has failed miserably.

      But think about it. All the decent ones who really want a man already have one. And if she’ll leave someone else in order to be with me, she’ll just as easily leave me for someone else.

      I dunno. At this point, I figure steering clear of entanglements with the fairer sex would be the wisest course of action.

      Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. It’s always good to hear from you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

