Pet Peeve

Last night after work, I stopped by the mart of walls. My audiologist recommended pipe cleaners to clean the open area inside the cone around the speaker of my hearing aids. I found fuzzy sticks in the craft department that vaguely resembled pipe cleaners, but I wanted something that was made to be used, not made to look a particular way. I asked at the tobacco counter, but struck out there, too.

When I got home, I went online to find some. I found one kind that seemed to be the right thing, but, although well rated overall, had several complaints about material coming off too easily. I kept looking, to see if I could find a better option. What I did instead, was run headlong into a case of “someone on the internet is wrong”. The next product that I found was a longer-than-standard pipe cleaner marketed to clean the gas tube on direct impingement semiautomatic rifles. It’s longer than I need, but I would’ve ended up cutting the standard length ones, too. So, let’s check the reviews.

Three of the newest reviews were either one or two stars, and were some variation of “don’t clean the gas tube on your AR-15”. Where the goddamn fucking holy hell to people get off posting a review of a product that they have never owned or used?!? These internet gunsmiths dispense their wisdom via negative reviews of a product that is marketed primarily for a purpose that they, in their absolute omnipotence, deem a bad idea.

Another person had taken issue with them, and posted a comment that expressed their displeasure in a polite manner, unlike the profane approach that would have been my style. In return this commenter had been insulted and ridiculed by the initial reviewer.

Stupid fuckers like this need to be aggressively ass fucked with rusty barbed wire, followed up by a ghost pepper and alcohol enema. And then have the area packed with salt.

If you have never used a product, DON’T FUCKING REVIEW IT!!! Is that really too much to ask?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pet Peeve

  1. Alex B says:

    “Stupid fuckers like this need to be aggressively ass fucked with rusty barbed wire, followed up by a ghost pepper and alcohol enema. And then have the area packed with salt.”
    Holy shit, that was awesome! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply

