Better Day, Please

I hope today sucks a lot less than yesterday did.

Yesterday was the first day of the new schedule that has my machine starting up at 0300 instead of 0600. So I started the day off tired. Plus I was still very much fighting the hacking cough that has plagued me for most of a week.

Then we started having major defects from the word go. I took the usual steps to correct that specific problem, and kept the machine running. Since it is a two hour process, and the corrective measures near the beginning, we continued to make scrap for quite some time before I even knew that the fix didn’t work. Eventually, we got it under control, but this week’s yield numbers are going to be in the toilet.

For a significant amount of this time, the lab tech was hanging out, distracting me. She’s a whole ‘nother rant, but her presence and conversation greatly intensified the suckage.

When I got home, I was too tired to even take a shower. After a three and a half hour nap, I felt better. I got up and started making some hamburger helper. I tried really hard not to cuss the driver of the Brown Truck of Happiness™ for not having arrived yet. You see, I was anticipating the delivery of a very special item.

He showed up about the same time that the food was ready. The meal forgotten, I ripped the box open. Only to find that they had sent me a base model instead of the upgraded version. I verified the listing and contacted Amazon for return and replacement.

I vented my frustration on a very good friend (thanks HH, you’re awesome) while destroying the entire box of hamburger helper in one sitting. By this time, I had to shower and get ready for bed. 0100 comes all too early.

I was shaving before climbing into the shower, and just as I was finishing up, I heard my razor bog at the corner of my mouth. I assumed it hit a patch of whiskers that I’d missed. Wrong! I’d managed to draw blood with an electric razor.

After that, it was shower, bed, and try to forget the day. Let me say again how much I hope that today will be better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Better Day, Please

  1. Replacement pen should get here today, right? I hope you love it.

Leave a Reply

