Nice

Sometimes we don’t really appreciate the little things until we lose them. For example, an unhurried, hot, relaxing shower.

For four months, the vast majority of my showers were either at work and very hurried, because on a good day there might be ninety seconds of hot water, or a combination shower and bathroom cleaning all in one at ExRoomie’s house where I stayed when I deserted my own home. Yes, I had to clean after every shower. She inspected regularly, and rode my ass if (when) she found anything less than perfect.

Don’t get me wrong, I clean my shower regularly. I’m not a filthy barbarian. But I don’t clean it every day. Now that I have my home back, I have the freedom to enjoy the hot water for as long as I like, without smelling like Comet bathroom cleaner when I finish.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

