What Else?

Neither my laser rangefinder, my NV monocular (first generation, thankfully, so not hugely expensive) nor my level IIa Kevlar vest are where they were the last time I saw them.

Thankfully, FHG didn’t know the combination to the safe. Had Annie disappeared, I would have gone hunting.

I’m sure there’s plenty more missing, both from inside the house and from the building. I’m just getting really tired of being reminded of the situation every few days by noticing more stuff gone. 

All these things taken, but the eight year old’s bicycle and most of the toddler’s stuffed animals were left. Talk about fucked up priorities.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Else?

  1. lpcard says:

    All that was probably sold/pawned before they left the house. Sorry this didn’t work out for you.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Probably so. Gotta learn to follow my own advice. Don’t. Trust. Anyone.

      Thank you, my friend. Just one of those life lessons I seem to have to keep relearning.

  2. I hadn’t had a chance to read this before emailing earlier. Had a minute to stop by now. I really, REALLY want to send someone a not so nice message right now. I won’t of course, but oh how I want to. So absolutely inexcusable after all you did for them. 😡

    • alaskan454 says:

      As Jin Chiang so aptly put it, she has no conscience. I’ve been tempted to send a message of my own, but nothing that anyone could say would make any difference.

      And after what I saw this morning on my way home from work, all I want now is for her to suffer.

      I sacrificed so much to give her a place to go, to get away from a bad situation that she claimed to be desperate to escape. Instead of taking advantage of the opportunity and at least trying to find a way to make it on her own, she sat on her lazy ass for months, cleaned me out, and then walked right back into the shit. Bitch needs to die in a fire.

Leave a Reply

