Ruminations On An Empty House

My house guests have been gone for a little over a week. In fact, they are safely back in their native Ukraine.

In another day or so, I’ll be out of the food that the latest ex-Mrs. Bastard cooked for me before she left. Fuck cooking. I’m going back to frozen dinners. That’s the easiest way for me to control my portion size, and I need to lose about a hundred pounds anyway. OK, probably not a hundred. But at least fifty.

Now I can walk around the house nekkid and nobody is around say a damn word about it.

I’m getting used to being alone in a big house. The peace and quiet is nice. But it is a touch lonely.

It’s going to take forever to do all the stuff that needs to be done. Fortunately, nothing is particularly pressing, and I have nothing but time. When I’m not working. Or sleeping. Or trying to sleep.

OK, so maybe I don’t have all that much time.

Overall, I’m glad things with B didn’t work out. Yes, I miss having a girlfriend. I miss how she made me feel. A lot. And I really, really miss the regular, mind blowing sex that we had in the beginning. And believe it or not, I miss those little girls. But they, especially the youngest, would have destroyed the house. Even a modicum of order would have been impossible. And that would have driven me up a fucking wall.

I wouldn’t have minded quite so much if their mama kept her promise to fuck me silly on a daily or near daily basis. But she’d have broken that promise just like she broke all the rest of them. So I’m calling it a win.

I had a surveyor come out and mark the lines last week. The corners are quite a ways from where I thought they were. But now I know, and can get started on the fence. And the berm for the shooting area.

And I have new fountain pens and inks to play with.

And for the first time in years, I have all my reloading stuff under the same roof, and in a climate controlled environment.

In other words, I have plenty of distractions.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ruminations On An Empty House

  1. bbuddha says:

    after my daughter left and before i moved in with my other half i experienced the empty house. I loved it. My house was clean and picked up when i left in the morning and still clean when i got home……and i could walk around nekked.
    having all your reloading stuff under the same roof, that is great.

    • alaskan454 says:

      The down side, though, is if you happen to not pick everything up before you leave for work, it’s not going to pick itself up while you’re gone.

      Yeah, I really need to finish unpacking and setting up the reloading. It’s been at least three years, maybe as many as five since I manufactured my last round. That’s therapeutic, for sure.

  2. Jin Chiang says:

    Have you tried a high fat, low carbohydrate diet? The mom in the interview not only has a slender physique, but she also nullify the effects of Lyme disease by just eating meat and drinking water. http://zerocarbzen.com/2015/03/09/zero-carb-interview-the-andersen-family/

    • alaskan454 says:

      I have, actually, a couple times in the past. I’ll drop 10-15 pounds quickly, spend a few weeks at that level, and then it starts to come back, no matter how conscientiously I follow the diet. Calorie counting works best for me, especially when coupled with structured exercise. The problem is, I like to eat. Once I reach my goal, I stop counting the calories, and my portion sizes go right back to where they were before. The weight quickly follows. I just need the self discipline to maintain.

Leave a Reply

