Fucking Imbecile

Within the last twenty-four hours, I’ve learned:

The way my boss “corrected” a missed punch (that wasn’t a missed punch but was treated by the Kronos timekeeping system as a missed punch) back in December caused me to be charged with a partial occurrence. Yes, missed punches are treated as a disciplinary issue.

The way my boss “corrected” a missed punch (that wasn’t a missed punch but was treated by the Kronos timekeeping system as a missed punch) this past Sunday caused me to be shorted three hours of double time on this week’s check, and will likely result in me being charged with another partial occurrence.

My boss told me that I have to bump my vacation for next weekend, time off that he approved approximately six weeks ago, because too many people senior to me also have the same weekend off. The real story is that only one person senior to me asked for it off, and he requested it after I did. The deadline for seniority based vacation requests had already passed when Dude asked for the time off. After this deadline, everything becomes first come, first served. But he’s one of the boss’s pets.

After discussing the matter with el jefe, I found out that he’s under the impression that folks with more seniority can arbitrarily bump people with “approved” vacation whenever the fuck they feel like it. I verified the inaccuracy of this belief with our HR department. They promised to set him straight without bringing my name into it. We’ll see.

Мне нужен новый босс.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

