I Found It!

I found the Give A Shit switch in my head for B today. It was supposed to be a toggle switch, but some fucking dumbass installed a potentiometer (wired as a variable resistor) instead.

After finally locating it, I was able to get it cranked way down. It’s stuck, so there’s still a little bit of current leakage, but not much.

As a result, my life is much improved.

UPDATE: Operational check successful. I went to their pages on the book of faces. They are on their honeymoon at a beach somewhere. There is a picture of B unpacking. The duffel bag is one that I gave her. The vast majority of my reaction is positive.

Go ahead. Blow all that EIC money, bitch. When it’s gone, you’ll regret what you walked away from. And I’m going to laugh my fucking ass off when I hear about your troubles.

There was only a momentary twinge of pain and loss. I really need to either unstick that resistor or replace it with a switch. But for now, I can live with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Found It!

  1. Wraith says:

    ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

