How Fucking Dare You?

I have a new-ish boss. He’s trying to change the world, as many new bosses do. He talks slicker than a used car salesman. He uses all the right words: integrity, accountability, communication. But he’s nothing but hot air.

This past weekend, there was a scheduled maintenance event on my machine. Normally, nobody gets time off during these events, particularly the primary operators for the affected machine(s). However, according to the posted weekend schedule, which is still on the fucking board, there was no green (the color used to indicate scheduled work hours) on the line beside my name for either day. Both lines were blank. This has always meant “not scheduled”.

Tonight, I had to have a conversation with the boss about something unrelated to the weekend. After we were done, he said, “I didn’t specifically schedule you to work on (my machine) this past weekend, but did you come in and help them out at all?”

“Uh, no. I wasn’t scheduled, so I didn’t come in. Was that wrong?”

“I mean, I thought it was kind of understood, that if there’s work on the machine that you’re a primary on … We’re both at fault, but I’ll take the rap for it this time. Just ask me next time, though.”

“OK.”

You stupid, hypocritical, two faced, double standard having, piece of dog shit! You make a big issue out of communication. You make a big deal out of posting the schedule and requiring everyone to initial it. You didn’t schedule me, or five other motherfuckers, whether intentionally or through incompetence. And because I failed to either read your mind, or ask you, “Hey, dumbass, do you realize that you scheduled me off this weekend, and there’s a maintenance event on my machine supposed to happen?”, you expect me to share even a modicum of blame?

FUCK YOU!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

