Grumpy’s Gonna Die

Last month, we had a Wellness Fair at work. One of the available services was blood screening for cholesterol, glucose, and triglycerides. According to the chart that accompanied the results, my glucose was dead center of where it should be, and my triglyceride level was well within spec. My “good” cholesterol was 54, and the recommend range is 55-120, so I’m not too unhappy with that.

My total cholesterol level was borderline high, at 212, but that is only a minor concern. 

However. My LDL (“bad”) cholesterol level was 434 – well over three times the recommended maximum of 130.

I guess I need to lose some weight and get more active if I want to live forever. Not sure how to make that happen, though. I’ve been on twelve hour shifts for the last few months, with no end in sight. And the last full non-holiday weekend I had off was back in September, if I remember correctly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grumpy’s Gonna Die

  1. hilljohnny says:

    so, how can your LDL be double your total cholesterol? typo or did they screw up?

  2. lpcard says:

    I refuse to play that game at work so I’m paying about twice for the “company provided” health insurance. I told the program manager that at some time in the near future we will be able to drop the polite fiction that “the company” pays for anything.

Leave a Reply

