One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

I sent pictures of the support piers to the engineer who is supposed to come do the FHA certification necessary to get the loan on the house. He took one look, and deemed them non-compliant. He then gave me the name and number of a contractor who was familiar with the requirements. I will call him tomorrow.

I’m getting a renovation loan, which allows for upgrades, such as a new HVAC system, appliances, floor covering, etc., but not structural repairs.   Structurally, the home must meet standards before the deal closes. Hopefully, I will find out soon if Fannie Mae will allow me to have the repairs made before closing, and if I can even afford to do so assuming that they will.

Why must life be so frustrating and complicated?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

