Just Maybe

I’m tired of fucking with home repairs. And I am tired of living in a place where there’s more insulation and wood framing visible than drywall. And what drywall is there is unfinished. So today, I took a step towards fixing that problem.

I put an offer in on a house. It’s reasonably new (2002) and only needs minor work, which will be done before I move in. It’s on just over two acres, out in the county. This deal will require bank involvement, which I had hoped to avoid for the rest of my life, but so be it. I should be able to get it paid off within five years.

The existing house will either go to Wifey when she gets here, or eventually finished and sold or turned into a rental. You only live once, and I want something decent. I’m tired of working on junk, whether it is a car, house, or whatever. Wish me luck that the seller accepts my offer and the repairs come in under budget.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just Maybe

  1. Craig says:

    2 acres. Sweet! Best of luck!

  2. There are times bank involvement is necessary…with that said, good luck. And I don’t blame you.

  3. lpcard says:

    2 acres, eh? So…woods on this piece o’ dirt? Evidence of North American Hoofed Rat infestation? Inquiring minds want to know…

    and good luck with the purchase!

    • alaskan454 says:

      Fair amount of woods on the back 2/3 of the property. Haven’t seen any signs of NAHR activity, but you’re welcome to come evaluate for yourself.

      The property is just under 400′ deep, so I’m thinking I can probably get 50-75 yards of firing range on the less wooded side without too much trouble. Ah, the joys of NOT living in town. 🙂

      I’ll let you know as things progress.

Leave a Reply

