Sometimes …

… I’m an Idiot.  OK, probably most of the time.

Last night, in celebration of my night off from work, I finished the drywall in my bedroom closet.  I had waited until the heat pump proved itself leak free before doing so, since the refrigeration line couplings are inside that wall space.

About an hour in, it dawned on me that I was sweating profusely, despite being nekkid and the 78 degree setpoint on the air handler in that room. Then I remembered that I could make it cooler, and reset the thermostat to 72.  Within ten minutes, the sweating had stopped, and I was seriously considering looking for some clothes to put on.

Hi.  My name is Grumpy, and I’m a dumbass.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes …

  1. Craig says:

    Dumbass! Now you’ve screwed up everybody’s day with that frightening mental image.

    • alaskan454 says:

      😀

      Hey, I have the house to myself now, and I had to take a shower afterwards anyway, so why create more dirty clothes, too?

      And you well know that the blog should be subtitled “Too Much Information”.

Leave a Reply

