Hitachi Power Tools

I own several pieces of Hitachi power equipment. My most recent purchase was a Tanaka branded string trimmer. I bought it last year after the piece of shit Murray that I got from the mart of walls gave up the ghost on its second outing. Everything that I have bought from them has performed very well. 

As luck would have it, my new trimmer is being recalled. Amazon emailed me about it, and referred me to both the .gov and Hitachi websites. Hitachi said to either call or email for repair instructions. Since I don’t hear worth a shit on the phone, and the call in hours were during the day when I sleep, I chose email. Three weeks later, I got a reply.

Call for return/repair instructions.

Why the fuck does your website even mention an email option if you are going to make me call anyway? Had I known, I would have called immediately and been one of the first in line. Now, God only knows how long it will take to get it back.

Them’s sum reel intelligent muthafuckas up in there, I tell ya.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hitachi Power Tools

  1. Glenfilthie says:

    Hmpfff. That doesn’t sound like Hitachi, I use their stuff too and can’t complain a bit. As for weed wackers,…gas, baby! Two cycle balck smoke puking gas powered weed Armageddon!!!

    Gas powered trimmers and leaf blowers annoy the shit out of the sanctimonious envirotards in my neighbourhood which justifies the expense and hassle.

    • alaskan454 says:

      I was surprised, too. First that a recall issue even came up (fire risk, no less), and for the way that they handled it. Hitachi costs more than some brands, but my experience says that they are worth it.

      +1 on 2-cycle gas powered equipment. Although in my ‘hood they are more likely to grow legs than to trigger environmental complaints. 🙂

Leave a Reply

