amazon.com Customer Service

Posted without comment (please note the parts in bold):

Here’s a copy of the chat transcript you requested:

Initial Question: The last item from Order #XXX shows as delivered yesterday, but it wasn’t. Neither I nor my roommate (who was here all day) signed for it, and I have checked both front and back doors, under mats, and everywhere else I can think of where it may have been left, and it is not here. My house is on the corner, and I have checked with my next-door neighbor, and it was not delivered there. Please help. I was really looking forward to reading this book.

04:44 PM PDT Amit(Amazon): Hello, my name is Amit. I’ll be glad to help you today.

04:45 PM PDT Amit(Amazon): Are you referring to Fragments (Partials)?

04:45 PM PDT Grumpy: Yes

04:48 PM PDT Amit(Amazon): I’m sorry to hear you weren’t able to locate your package, even though tracking says it’s been delivered. Sometimes a carrier will scan a package as “Delivered” when it’s actually still on its way. When this happens, the package is usually delivered within the next few business days.
If this is the case, the original package should still reach you. I’d like to ask you to wait until Tuesday, March 18, 2014 5:00 PM (PDT) in case the shipment does arrive.
If the package doesn’t arrive by that date and you’ve checked around the delivery location and with others who may have accepted the package, please let us know and we’ll be happy to get a refund or replacement for you.

04:49 PM PDT Grumpy: It is Tuesday, March 18th, and is currently 4:49 PM PDT (7:49 PM local time).

04:50 PM PDT Grumpy: Do I really need to wait 11 minutes and contact you again?

04:50 PM PDT Amit(Amazon): Not required.
Do you want me to issue a refund or replacement now?

04:50 PM PDT Grumpy: Replacement, please.

04:51 PM PDT Amit(Amazon): Sure.
Allow me a moment.

04:51 PM PDT Grumpy: Thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

