Bacon

When I got home from work this morning, I walked through the door to the mouthwatering aroma of bacon.  Dear niece had fried a significant amount last night for something that she plans to make later today.  It was all I could do not to raid the fridge and eat it all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bacon

  1. It is, occasionally, difficult when the sample ladies are out in force at Sam’s Club. Sometimes, you walk in the main doors, and catch the strong scent of bacon.

    Sometimes, it’s all I can do not to go hold up the bacon sample lady. Or go purchase a four pound package of bacon, cook it all, and then eat it all.

    • alaskan454 says:

      They actually do sample displays with bacon?!? I have never seen any. Probably a good thing, otherwise I’d have the same urges you described. 🙂

      DN had spent the better part of two hours cooking three pounds of the stuff for two different recipes, which explained the strength of the aroma.

  2. LarryC says:

    What did she do with it? I made a couple of different stews this week, both containing bacon (recipes up at my place).

    • alaskan454 says:

      Two different recipes. I don’t have access to them here at work, but I will post them when I get home and have time to dig them out. Both were pretty good.

Leave a Reply

