ChickenShit

Remember this guy?  I already poked at him here.  For those who refuse to click on links, the jackass posted against open carry, said that an XD is not a “decent pistol”, and has unstated (at least within the post itself) issues with Serpa holsters.  (My take on Serpa holsters is here, for the record.)  In my earlier post, I jumped in his shit, mostly for denigrating the XD/Serpa as a carry choice.

He ended the post with an arrogant and obviously anti-open carry “How’s that workin’ out for ya, Cali?”.  Presumably, he was referring to CA’s open carry ban, which he seems to attribute to events like the one in Oceanside between a cop and an open carrier. That pissed me off, but I had no effective response at the time.

Ten days ago, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the 9th Circuit handed down a decision in Peruta v. County of San Diego, invalidating San Diego, California’s requirement that conceal-carry permits only be issued to those gun owners who have a “good cause” to carry a concealed gun in public. That essentially makes California a “shall-issue” state, although there will likely be more legal fights in other localities forcing them to abide by the court’s decision.  I would say that such is a pretty good outcome for California gun owners.

I was going to answer his smartass closing question by directing him to the recent court decision, but I couldn’t.  He has closed the comments.

Chicken shit!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ChickenShit

  1. Erin Palette says:

    Ah, PDB. This is the same jackhole who declared that I “was not qualified to review” a flashlight, solely because I didn’t immediately have a screaming fit over a promotional picture that, in his opinion, promoted poor gun handling.

    I don’t even waste my time with the little shit anymore. Some people are unable to build themselves up, and only gain self-worth by tearing down others.

    • alaskan454 says:

      So that was the same asshole. I didn’t connect the dots. I had deleted him from my feed list, but when I switched readers, he was back somehow. I must have imported an old version of my subscriptions. Anyway, when I heard about the court decision, I remembered his smartass remark and wanted to feed him some crow.

  2. Wraith says:

    I love me some Tam, but it really saddens me that she seems to be in his corner much of the time. 😦

    • alaskan454 says:

      When I first found Tam, I thought I was in love. In the years that have passed since then, my feelings have changed. While I enjoy her talent with the snark, I find myself disagreeing with her about a third of the time. I read VFTP daily, and I respect her opinion. I just don’t always agree with it. Her views on OC certainly seem to mirror those of pdb, but I hadn’t noticed any more than that. Thank you for pointing it out.

  3. LarryC says:

    Sean has the link up about the California decision. One of the things that is required is to register each weapon. So they still have a ways to go…but at least they have put a foot on the path to enlightenment.

    • alaskan454 says:

      I did see that that. Even with all the hoops, though, it is a huge improvement. The “good cause” requirement was the blanket reason for denial for the vast majority of the denied applications, and they no longer have that. They are going to fight it every way they can think of, but at least they are going to have to work for it now.

  4. dixie says:

    PDB, I love that guy!

Leave a Reply

