That Will Teach It

Yesterday, I woke up about ninety minutes after falling asleep with a mild headache and a very upset stomach. After situating a bucket next to my bed just in case, I dug out the generic Pepto-Bismol.  After a couple shots of that and a lot of swallowing, the nausea passed enough that I was able to get back to sleep.

My stomach was less than pleasant after I woke up last night, but tolerated the pretzels and ham sandwiches that Dear Niece had packed for my lunch.  I had planned to take it easy in the food department for a couple days, but not long before I clocked out this morning, I decided Fuck that.

I went to Cracker Barrel after work, and bought my usual – the Country Boy Breakfast:  A thick slice of country ham bigger than my head, three scrambled eggs, two biscuits, and a sizable portion of hashbrown casserole, sausage gravy, grits and fried apples.  And I ate it all.  Tummy feels fine (and very full) so far.

I like to eat.  If my stomach has a problem with that, it will pay the price.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

