Un-Fucking-Believable

I was having my meal in the break room at work a few minutes ago. They have CNN going nonstop, and the story of the day is the Navy Yard shooting.

One of the participants in the dog and pony show, Congressman Eleanor Norton said Washington is “safest city in the United States” several times. I’m certain that she pulled that “fact” from her nether regions. I mean, what criteria could be used to support such a claim?

I challenge anyone to come up with a single safety-adjacent measurement by which DC is even in the top ten.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Un-Fucking-Believable

  1. I believe this to be another Red Flag event. Best to look into it.

  2. Craig says:

    Typical politician….. Head buried so deep up their ass they have no idea what is real.

  3. lpcard says:

    I want some of whatever she’s having. I wonder what color the sky is on her planet?

    I guess the second safest city in the US is Chit-cago, or maybe Detroit…

Leave a Reply

