Let There Be Light

And there was light.

Yesterday, while Dear Niece was bitching and whining cleaning up the adhesive from some of the old vinyl tiles on the kitchen floor, I was busy wiring.  By the end of the day, all the boxes were hung and switches wired for the lights in the kitchen, office, hallway, and bathroom.  In addition, I installed the lights themselves in the hall and bathroom.  After I finished, I was like a five-year-old.  Flip the switch, giggle like a maniac when the light came on.  Turn it off.  Turn it back on, and giggle some more.  Ah, the things we take for granted until we no longer have them…

Shortly, I plan to do the ones for the living room, dining room, and the front porch light installation.  I might cut out the bad section of the kitchen floor, too.  I will certainly harass DN while she continues scrubbing the kitchen floor.  Hey, she volunteered to help.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Let There Be Light

  1. Admit it – you’d complain too if you were the one scrubbing that damn glue off the floor… I did volunteer to help and as such I have tried to keep the complaints to a minimum.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Yes, I would complain. However, you did very recently tell facebook that you were responsible for hooking me on a teen drama. Whether such accusations are true or not, the sharing of such information, particularly to a large audience, requires retribution. Payback is a bitch. 🙂 You know I love you and appreciate the help. :-*

      • Like I have that many Facebook friends. Most of them don’t even know you anyway. :p

        I love you too, and am happy to help. Even though I might complain about some things from time to time and might not feel as motivated as you’d like me to be all the time. I am trying to be sure I don’t complain too much, and that I do at least a little something useful each day. :-*

      • alaskan454 says:

        I don’t have any problems with you. If I did, I’d be telling you, not the internet. BTW, when you tag someone in a comment on fb, not only can your friends see it, but theirs can, too. Not that I give a flying fuck what anyone thinks. It was, however, a good excuse to give you shit. 🙂

      • *blush* I forgot about that. Sorry.

  2. lpcard says:

    Not like you need much excuse to give anyone shit… 😉

Leave a Reply

