I Couldn’t Help Myself

Yesterday, the precious metals market had the worst single day loss since Ronnie was president. I bought two small pieces of the yellow metal. I wanted more silver (at $22 an ounce) but my crack dealer wanted a premium of $4 an ounce over spot compared to their usual $2.50, so I went with gold instead.

As of this moment, the market has already recovered enough to cover the buy/sell price spread. I’m still way in the hole for the stuff I bought earlier this year, but it’s meaningless unless I actually sell. Which I have done. But hope to avoid in the future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

