Weekend With LadyFriend

I returned home earlier this afternoon after spending most of the weekend with LF.  I won’t give up all the details, but some things do rate sharing.  Subject matter varies greatly, from guns in schools, to cowgirls, to sex.  But it’s not likely to be as interesting as that description might imply.

We hadn’t seen each other since a couple days before the end of 2012.  She was a royal bitch over the holidays, something that I hinted at in an earlier post.  I decided to give her some space, plus she and I came down with different varieties of cold weather illnesses at slightly different times, which gave me some justification for not showing up.  There are life issues that have contributed to her recent state of mind, which is the primary reason why I haven’t completely walked away yet.  Well, that and the fact that she will lay the pussy on me at every opportunity when we are together and without distractions.

She turns 40 in a few days.  The first anniversary of her mother’s death was a little over a week ago.  This past Christmas was her first without her mother, which besides the emotional impact, meant that she had to step up and take responsibility for many things that her mother had always done in the past.  Her father is making imminent plans to move to TX and marry his sweetheart who is over twenty years his junior.  As soon as he does so, LF and her brother will be expected to pay rent as well as the utilities at the home that they have been sharing with their father rent free for quite some time.

I desperately want to tell LF that she is eventually going to have to put on her big girl panties and get on with life.  I’m sorry that she has had chronic pain issues since she was involved in a rollover accident a few years back.  I’m sorry that the side effects from some of her pain meds make it necessary for to take other drugs so that she can sleep.  I’m sorry that she’s fought with her weight all her life, and some of her current medications give her the munchies, which she succumbs to, causing her to fail massively in her efforts to lose weight.  I’m sorry that she lost her mother a year ago, and the anniversary has reopened some of those wounds.  I’m sorry that her father has moved on so quickly with a woman that LF suspects is interested at least to some degree because of the financial security that he offers.  I’m sorry that her father is cutting off the financial support that she has received pretty much her entire life, including throughout her marriage, and she is now going to have to figure out a way to pay the bills that most of us have from early adulthood.  Life goes on.  Suck it up and fucking deal with it!

But, I continue to try to be patient with her as she works through these issues at her own pace.

This past weekend, I laid out over half a week’s pay for tickets to a rodeo and a room at a local hotel for Friday and Saturday nights.  My intention was to get her far enough away from the things in her life that are driving her crazy, and distract her with some fun.  The result was a mixed bag.

Friday night, we met for dinner and then went to the hotel.  Despite the three week hiatus, she was only lukewarm to me.  Conversation over dinner was friendly, but that was it.  After we arrived at the hotel, I hit the shower.  I didn’t expect her to – she likes to shower in the morning.  Despite her weight, and having worked all day, she is clean at the end of the day, even if not “shower fresh”.  After my shower, I snuggled up next to her for some cuddle time, and hopefully a little fun before drifting off to dreamland.  She didn’t push me away, but she did not respond at all.  That, along with the fact that she was wearing a night shirt, and the fact that her nightshirt reeked of “eau de mutt”, I gave up and rolled over after ten minutes or so.  We did have a brief but interesting conversation before we went to sleep.

It seems that her home county is considering putting unarmed security at all elementary schools in addition to the armed officers currently in place at at least most of the high schools.  Her point was about the cost.  We can’t afford to pay teachers, yet we’ll pay the better part of a million dollars for security.  My question was about the “unarmed” part.  What’s the point?  Well, in true brainwashed parent form, she decried the idea of guns in schools.  Her logic, if you can call it that, was not what one usually hears, though.  What if the officer passes out and one of the kids gets the gun away from them?  Flabbergasted by that response, the best I could do was to say something about the odds of something like that happening.

Then I mentioned allowing staff to carry concealed if they have a CHP/CWP/CCP.  That was a bad idea, too.  It’s too easy to pass a background check.  Her brother, a diagnosed paranoid schizophrenic, owns and carries guns.  She doesn’t know if he has a permit or not, but assumes that he does, and although he and his guns are OK around her kid, those are the people who shoot everybody.  If he can get a permit, then anyone can get one.  Trying to keep from getting too argumentative, I pointed out that we don’t even know if Brother has a permit or not, and those who do are among the most stable and law abiding of any subset of society.  Then she went on to the possibility of a couple kids overpowering and disarming a female teacher.  I explained that concealed means concealed, and nobody would know who was or wasn’t armed.  She remained adamant.

Bottom line, since school shootings are thankfully rare, she would rather leave the current restrictions in place.  In her mind, the chances of something bad happening to an armed staff member are about the same as some nut coming in and shooting up the place, and she’ll take her chances with the status quo.  Although I know of several school shootings, and none of the scenarios that she brought up, I couldn’t say with absolute certainty that none had ever happened.  Plus, she’d demonstrated that, at that point, and on that subject, she was a fucking lunatic who would not change her position no matter what evidence or argument was presented.  (Insert your favorite infinitely unlikely scenario here) could happen.  Well, she’s right.  It could.  It never has, and the chances are better of the same person winning the lottery a hundred times in a row while surviving being struck by lightning at the exact moment of every drawing, but it could theoretically happen.  Whatever “it” is.  I gave up, rolled over and went to sleep.  Some battles aren’t worth fighting.

Saturday morning, things were better.  She’d slept reasonably well, despite some less than pleasant dreams, and was more open to my advances.  After we took care of the first order of business, we discussed the order of the day.  She’s been having a problem with tennis elbow in her right arm, so my ideas of bowling and even mini golf or go-karting were out.  As was staying in bed and fucking all day, which was my first choice.  It seems as though her chronic pain issue, although exacerbated by too much activity, is also not helped by a lack of activity either.  And no, she’s not a dead fish fuck, but I’m an old man.  While my stamina is not terrible, and I do occasionally like it hard and fast (for about fifteen seconds, after which I usually slow back down to a much more sedate normal-for-me pace), that kind of activity cannot be maintained over a sustained period of time to the point to qualify as sufficient activity in the context of the current discussion.

Even so, we couldn’t come up with anything better to do between lunch and the rodeo but stay in the room and watch TV between sessions of intimacy.  Unfortunately, there was way more TV than intimacy, but the day was enjoyable nevertheless.

Saturday night, we went to the rodeo.  It was small in terms of performers, and except for the barrel racing cowgirls, almost none of the talent was local.  Speaking of cowgirls, I can’t help but think very perverted thoughts when I see those hot young things rocking back and forth in the saddle.  What I wouldn’t give to have them doing that on top of me.  (You see, LF has small, weak hips, so “cowgirl” sessions are rare and extremely brief.) The show was good, although probably worth what I paid between tickets and parking.

Speaking of which, why the fuck do they have to charge for parking when the parking lot is owned by the same folks as the arena?  And why does everyone have to use those greedy assed fucks, ticketmaster, instead of selling the tickets themselves.  For a pair of $38 seats, I paid a total of $114 including parking fees and ticketmaster convenience and handling fees.  And LF wonders why I don’t go to many events.  That, and the fact that I can’t even have a fucking pocketknife on me while inside, much less a firearm.  I do have to give them credit, though.  They did have metal detectors in place, so they were at least actively attempting to do something instead of relying on a magic sign to keep the weapons out.

After the show, we went back to the hotel.  After some conversation and physical activity, we finally got to sleep somewhat after 0200.  I had planned to return to the house and finish repairing the bathroom floor today, but by the time we woke up, got busy again (shut the fuck up, I won’t see her again before this weekend, if then, and she has her kid this weekend, so there may not be any opportunities) and ate breakfast, it was too late to make the hour drive and expect to get much done before having to return home.  So, we parted ways, and I went to Lowe’s and bought some things that I will need to finish the floor.

Now, I’m sitting here telling the world about my boring weekend.  Yay!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekend With LadyFriend

  1. Wraith says:

    Let’s compare LF with my wife:

    I’m sorry that she has had chronic pain issues since she was involved in a rollover accident a few years back. Check.

    I’m sorry that she’s fought with her weight all her life, and some of her current medications give her the munchies, which she succumbs to, causing her to fail massively in her efforts to lose weight. Check. That and the brittle bones, and the hernia, and the menopause at 35 really mess up her gym schedule.

    I’m sorry that she lost her mother a year ago, and the anniversary has reopened some of those wounds. Lost her abusive mother at 14, and worked for her own living from then on. Lost her grandmother last year, and it hurts, but she copes.

    I’m sorry that her father has moved on so quickly with a woman that LF suspects is interested at least to some degree because of the financial security that he offers. I’m sorry that her father is cutting off the financial support that she has received pretty much her entire life, including throughout her marriage, and she is now going to have to figure out a way to pay the bills that most of us have from early adulthood. Her father was a psychopath. (Literally. The kind they write books about. He ‘moved on quickly’ with his stepdaughters, IYKWIMAITYD.) Neither her nor her brother saw a penny from him, and they rejoiced when he finally died.

    And yet, she works her ass off, she doesn’t leech off anyone, and would likely listen to two minutes of LF’s ‘poor me’ before backhanding her into the next dimension(and then heading to Urgent Care to get her broken fingers fixed), and telling her to grow her ass up and deal.

    Bro, I was overjoyed for you when you found some companionship…but this doesn’t look good. If LF’s this immature at 40, it may be pretty much set in stone at this point. For your sake, I hope I’m wrong. In any case, enjoy what you can while it lasts.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Thank you for the well wishes, my friend.

      My sincere respect to your wife for dealing with the shit sandwich that life served her.

      I think LF can pull her head out of her ass and deal, with some prodding which I intend to provide. Once Daddy moves (two weeks) and she adjusts, I think she’ll be OK. If not, then, well, what happens, happens.

      In fairness, my maturity level at 42 isn’t particularly high, and I’m pretty well set in many of my ways.

      Time will tell.

  2. GarandGal says:

    Yeah, this situation is about as safe and stable as a powder keg at a smokers convention. You might wand to maintain your house at a level of deconstruction that’s okay for a bachelor but not for multiple people lest you find yourself and your resources the port in her storm.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Uh, I think you left out a word:

      Yeah, this situation is about as safe and stable as a(n) /open/ powder keg at a smokers convention.

      I’m going to give her the benefit of the doubt for a while longer and see what happens. Mostly because I like getting laid every once in a while. As for the house, it’s going to take a while before it’s fit for a bachelor. Getting it ready for a family could take decades. 🙂

      For the record, I wouldn’t mind so much being her “port in the storm” as long as I could reasonably expect her to take care of certain things (besides fucking my brains out on a regular basis) in return. However, I’m not certain enough that she is up to the task yet. Until then, well, the house just isn’t ready. Sorry.

  3. Larry says:

    *tactfully keeps comments to self*

    But hey…at least there’s ass in it, so ya got that going for you…

Leave a Reply

