Dating Report Week Seventeen

This past week was weird.  I had a new plan that I wanted to try, but a wrench got thrown into the works before I had the opportunity to initiate it.

One of the ladies that I contacted the previous week replied on Monday with:

You are younger than I was looking for but I did make it through your profile and thought “why not?” Main reason for looking for older is because I don’t want to end up parenting more kids (although enjoying grands is fine). My big question is where is [YourHometown] in relationship to [MyHometown]?

At 55, she was the oldest lady I ever contacted, but she seemed reasonably compatible otherwise.  “Why not?” wasn’t exactly the level of enthusiasm that I had hoped for, but she was only the second lady out of over a hundred that expressed any interest at all.  I wrote back, explaining that she and I are a little under an hour travel time apart, but that I have no problem coming to her more often than not.  (She happens to live in the same town as Larry.)  She read the e-mail the same day I sent it (Monday), but never wrote back.  I thought maybe she was just busy during the week, but nothing yesterday either.

I held off on any contact with other women, waiting for this one to write back.  Since she didn’t, I’ll be putting my new idea into practice this week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dating Report Week Seventeen

  1. Larry says:

    Shame. You might have had a reason to drop in. 😀

    • alaskan454 says:

      That’s one of the reasons why I e-mailed her in the first place. She was “meh” overall, and 55 is too old for me, so I was going to eliminate her until I saw her location.

Leave a Reply

