Dating Report Week Ten

Six e-mails sent.

Two were read.

Neither replied.

In other news, I did ask out a lady in person.  She declined.  Something about her being married, or something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dating Report Week Ten

  1. Craig says:

    Yeah… that does tend to be an inconvenience. Bummer.

    • alaskan454 says:

      I know. Last time I ignored that little detail, I almost caught a 30-30 bullet. I like to think I’ve learned a little something in the twenty-odd years since that happened.

  2. Garand Gal says:

    Ouch. At least it’s good practice and you put yourself out there. A suggestion for future reference; a graceful way to recover from something like that is to tell her that her husband should be congratulated on his good taste and then move on to a different topic that you picked out before you asked. I think it’s a good idea to have a topic of discussion to move on to picked out ahead of time anyway, even if you know they’re single, because if you can handle a no with good humor and not be thrown for a loop then that is a point in your favor and may get you a date with them at a later point in time.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Amazingly enough, it wasn’t all that awkward. Probably because I was expecting a similar response, despite the lack of a ring. I don’t remember exactly how I responded, but it wasn’t completely without grace.

Leave a Reply

