New Meme

While I wasn’t looking, the Scoundrel tagged me on the latest meme.  It goes like this:

“I will write down 5 things that indicate, to me, that a gun owner or shooter maybe is an honest one; I say ‘maybe’ because I have known some seemingly honest gun owners to tell some really tall tales. Then I will tag 5 other gun owners who are also bloggers and I hope each will play along, each listing, in their blogs, at least 5 things that are indicative a gun owner is an honest one, then sending the challenge of this meme on to 5 other gun owner who are also bloggers.”

Here goes: (Please note that I may inadvertently repeat what others have said, although I haven’t knowingly copied anyone.)

  1. They know what the word “tactical” really means, and they don’t incorporate it into every conversation.
  2. They don’t refer to themselves as an “operator”, even if they are.
  3. They freely admit that there are things that they do not know, and that they might not be the best instructor out there.
  4. They own a primary carry weapon, and, as the definition would imply, actually carry it regularly.
  5. They can consistently hit the silhouette at any distance out to fifteen meters with their primary weapon.

Tagged:

  1. Erin, because she called me out for not tagging her last time.
  2. Craig, because he doesn’t post nearly often enough.
  3. Larry, because there’s no rule saying that multiple tags are not permitted.  (I fixed the 3 for you.)
  4. Brigid, because I have an even bigger crush on her than I do on Sandra Bullock.  Of course, neither of them have any idea that I exist – nor should they.
  5. AKGRRL, because despite AGirl‘s tag, she still hasn’t posted anything for almost two weeks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Meme

  1. Larry says:

    Hey waitaminute!!!! No punch-backs!!!!

    OK, it’s not in the rule-book…grrr

  2. Larry says:

    Speaking of item number five…

    • alaskan454 says:

      Yes, what about it?

      • Larry says:

        Trying to co-ordinate a time to bring Jilly out to shoot the High Standard, which is better, a Thursday or a Friday? And of course, I can always use the practice…

      • alaskan454 says:

        Makes no difference to me. Next week, neither one is an option, however. Gotta go to NYC (SPIT!) so the 8th March trip that I bought for Wifey doesn’t completely go to waste. Pick one, e-mail me the details, and I’ll be ready.

Leave a Reply

