I Did It

I ordered my Savage. They haven’t shipped it out yet, but it was supposedly “in stock” when I placed the order, so it should be on the way soon.

I know.  Now is not a good time.  I am saving up for my IRA deposit.  But that’s what credit cards are for.  And I haven’t bought shit all for myself in a long time.

I talked to the guy at the local gun store, and he told me that the price I got it for is less than his cost.  Even after paying him the $35 FFL transfer fee.

Plus, I found what appears to be a reputable source for ammo that costs significantly less than the seven FRNs per round that I was expecting.  Four bucks a round, with the option to reload it for me, saving me the need to immediately purchase the necessary hardware, for two and change a round?  I’m all in unless they surcharge the hell out of the shipping costs, or the Savage doesn’t perform well with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Did It

  1. Critter says:

    this sounds terribly interesting and i’m sure you posted somewhere about it, but could you tell us again what rifle you ordered? what caliber?

    i will soon order a savage 110 in .22-250. as i reload these things, my cost will be a lot less than 4 somolians per pop.

  2. Larry says:

    Beauty!

    I have to sight the Mosin in again, I dropped it while I was cleaning it and knocked the front sights out. Sounds like another range session should be planned immediately!

    • alaskan454 says:

      Dumbass! No, wait. You did it on purpose, didn’t you? You realize that you don’t have to have an excuse, right?

      If my toy arrives in time, maybe we can take both. No ETA yet, though, and I still have to order glass and ammo. I’ll e-mail you details, but next week will probably work good for me.

Leave a Reply

