BREAKING NEWS!

Wifey informed me this morning that she will be returning home on Wednesday.  I’m disappointed, but in my heart, I knew it was coming weeks ago.

She was happier today than I’ve seen her in at least a month.  Obviously, the decision was weighing very heavily on her.  The relief, now that she has finally decided, is obvious.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to BREAKING NEWS!

  1. nancykrainz says:

    I am sure you have mixed feelings. Hope that relief outweighs the negative feelings. You did everything you could. This isn’t your fault.

    • alaskan454 says:

      Definitely mixed feelings, but (and you know how very uncharacteristic this is for me) I know I didn’t do anything to fuck this one up. There were misunderstandings, but no unforgivable sins. She can’t help how she felt or didn’t feel, and there isn’t a damn thing I could have done differently that would have changed the outcome.

  2. agirlandhergun says:

    Hugs!!

  3. Akgrrrl says:

    Awe I’m sorry, that’s sad 😦

  4. Larry says:

    That sucks. Not unexpected maybe, but it still sucks.

  5. Sorry to hear that things aren’t going to work out. Will keep you and your wife in my prayers.

  6. Craig says:

    That is a bummer, my friend. Remember the good memories and put aside the not-so good memories.

Leave a Reply

